State Authorization

State Authorization

Walsh University is a member institution of the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (NC-SARA). As a member institution, Walsh is authorized to deliver distance education courses and programs in all NC-SARA member states. For more information about state authorization for distance education, please visit

Online Nursing Programs: State Authorization

If you live in a geographical area that is served by one of the programs, you may apply for our online MSN and DNP programs. Please see below for a list of states in which we accept applicants for the online nursing programs:

state authorization

Online Nursing Programs: Approved States

  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Indiana
  • Kentucky
  • Maine
  • Michigan
  • Mississippi
  • Montana
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Mexico
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Pennsylvania
  • South Carolina
  • Texas
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin

You may also visit the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) website for more information on individual state licensure requirements.